Public Transit Advisory Commission

  • Advise Burlington City Council and staff on:
    • Routes, ridership, fares, customer service, general operating policy, short/long term goals;
    • Public participation, rider safety and convenience, service areas, route changes, coordinate with existing transit services and private partners to enhance service options;
    • Recommended service enhancements, annual budget review, branding & advertising campaigns, public education.

Moses Corbet Burlington (Expires 2023)
John Mathewson Burlington (Expires 2025)
Mike Mills Burlington (Expires 2024)
Roger Meisenbach Burlington (Expires 2023)
Bonita Brown Burlington (Expires 2024)
Steve Harrison Gibsonville (Expires 2025)
Steve Carter Alamance County (Expires 2024)
Vacant Burlington Alternate (Expires 2023)
Joyce Harris Gibsonville Alternate (Expires 2023)
Peter Murphy Alamance County Alternate (Expires 2025)
Ralph Harwood Elon (Expires 2026)
Melissa McBane Elon Alternate (Expires 2026)

The PTAC generally meets on the 3rd Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Municipal Conference Room of the Municipal Building, located at 425 S. Lexington Ave in downtown Burlington and via Microsoft Teams.